MNKI vs Gendo: AI Architectural Rendering Comparison
Last updated: September 30, 2026 · Gendo details checked against the vendor's own pages on September 29, 2026.
Disclosure: MNKI publishes this page and is one of the two tools compared, so we have a commercial interest. Competitor facts come from the vendor's own public pages (linked at the bottom); "not stated" means the pages we read did not say, not that the feature is absent. We have not hands-on tested either tool for this page, and vendors change features and prices, so verify on their sites.
Feature-by-feature comparison
| Aspect | MNKI (mnki.ai) | Gendo |
|---|---|---|
| Focus | Browser studio for architectural and interior visualization: renders, inpainting, mood boards, material palettes, presentations and team workspaces | Collaborative rendering on a shared canvas with a chat-based assistant |
| Inputs | Floor plans, hand sketches, 3D massing, wireframes, white models, photos, elevations, sections, site context and BIM screenshots (PNG, JPEG or WebP) | Exports from SketchUp, Rhino, Revit and CAD tools; hand sketches; text descriptions; existing renders |
| Styles | 28 named render styles plus 8 one-click presets (30+ style options) | Number not stated; a Style Transfer tool is listed |
| Region editing | Inpaint Remove, Add and Replace: mask a region and change only that area (8 credits per operation) | Edit Material (swap materials with region selection) and Edit (box edit) for targeted changes |
| Floor plans | 3D Plan and Space Planning modules | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Languages | English and Arabic fully supported (Arabic is laid out right to left); Spanish and Hindi partially translated | Not stated |
| Free option | 40 trial credits, no watermark | Free plan: unlimited generations (fair use policy applies), one project canvas, watermarked 1k exports, no upscaling, no commercial licence per its comparison table |
| Paid pricing | Basic 28.99 USD/month (500 credits); Pro 148.99 USD/month (3,000 credits) | Studio: £79/month, or £66/month billed annually; Studio Scale (beta): £299/month; Enterprise on request |
MNKI details are from mnki.ai/pricing, mnki.ai/faq and mnki.ai/tutorials. MNKI's "30+ style options" are 28 named render styles plus 8 presets (Interior, Exterior, Render ID, Technical, Organic, Sketch, Landscape and MasterPlan). Prices are as displayed by each vendor on September 29, 2026; tax treatment is not stated.
When MNKI may fit
- You want one browser workspace that covers renders, inpainting, mood boards, material palettes and presentations.
- You want an interface that is fully available in Arabic (right to left).
- You want to try a free allowance without a watermark: 40 trial credits.
When Gendo may fit
- You want a shared canvas where teammates can review and comment, plus a chat-based assistant, as Gendo describes.
- You start from SketchUp, Rhino, Revit or CAD exports and want Material Bank integration, which Gendo lists.
- You are comfortable with a paid plan priced in pounds and, on its free plan, watermarked 1k exports.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between MNKI and Gendo?
Based on each vendor's own pages: MNKI describes a studio with nine modules (renders, inpainting, mood boards, material palettes, space planning, 3D plans), presentations and team workspaces, while Gendo describes collaborative rendering on a shared canvas with a chat assistant. Use the table above for the specific features each vendor lists.
Is MNKI free to try compared with Gendo?
MNKI's free plan gives 40 trial credits with no watermark. Gendo's free plan lists unlimited generations under a fair use policy, with watermarked 1k exports. Confirm current terms on each vendor's site.
Does Gendo support floor plans?
Gendo's pages that we read do not mention floor plans. That means it is not stated, not that the feature is absent; check Gendo directly.
Sources (checked September 29, 2026): Gendo product · Gendo pricing · MNKI pricing · MNKI FAQ · MNKI tutorials.