Best AI Architectural Rendering Tools for 2026: Features, Pricing and Who Each Suits
Quick answer: There is no single best AI rendering tool for every architect. The right choice depends on where you work (inside SketchUp, Revit or Rhino, or in a browser), what you start from (a sketch, a 3D view or a floor plan), how you want to pay (credits, subscription or a short pass) and what language your team works in. This guide compares nine tools on published features and prices as of September 29, 2026: MNKI, mnml.ai, ArchiVinci, Gendo, MyArchitectAI, Rendair, Veras, Archsynth and Archmaster. It ends with a decision guide and the caveats you should know before you rely on any of it.
Disclosure: MNKI publishes this article and MNKI is one of the tools compared, so we have a commercial interest. To limit bias we did three things: every competitor fact comes from that vendor's own public pages (linked below, checked September 29, 2026); we write "not stated" where a vendor does not say; and we list MNKI's limitations next to its strengths. We have not hands-on tested any of these tools. This is a comparison of what vendors publish, not a ranking of output quality. Vendors change features and prices often, so verify anything that matters to you on their sites.
How we compared
We looked at six things that decide whether a tool fits a studio: how you feed it (inputs and plugins), how you edit results, whether it handles floor plans, what the free option really is, what the entry price buys, and language support. We excluded vendor marketing figures (user counts, speed claims) because they are not independently verifiable. We tried to include ReRender AI but its website blocked automated access, so we could not verify its details and left it out rather than guess. Three related tools with different focuses (MeltFlex and Remodel AI, which position themselves around interior and home redesign, and Vizcom, which positions itself for product design) are left out, because comparing them directly with architecture tools would mislead.
The tools at a glance
| Tool | Focus (per vendor) | Where it runs | What you upload |
|---|---|---|---|
| MNKI | Browser studio for architectural and interior visualization: renders, inpainting, mood boards, palettes, presentations, team workspaces | Browser | Sketches, floor plans, massing, wireframes, white models, photos and other drawings (PNG, JPEG, WebP) |
| mnml.ai | Web studio for architecture and design visualization, with a comparison workspace called Flow | Browser (no plugin; export a view as an image) | Sketches, photos, views from SketchUp, Revit, Rhino and Blender |
| ArchiVinci | Browser tool for sketches, photos, plans and 3D screenshots | Browser | Sketches, photos, floor plans, elevations, sections, CAD exports, 3D-model screenshots |
| Gendo | Collaborative rendering on a shared canvas with a chat assistant | Browser canvas | Exports from SketchUp, Rhino, Revit and CAD tools, sketches, text, existing renders |
| MyArchitectAI | Fast rendering from CAD exports, line drawings and sketches | Browser | CAD exports, line drawings, sketches, 3D-software screenshots. Floor plans are stated as not supported |
| Rendair | Renders, editing, upscaling, video and chat for architects and interior designers | Browser | Text, sketch, floor plan, 3D model, elevation, section, CAD and image inputs |
| Veras (EvolveLAB, sold via Chaos) | Visualization inside design software, plus a web app | Plugins for SketchUp, Revit, Rhino, Archicad, Vectorworks and Autodesk Forma; web app | 3D model views from the host app; image or sketch in the web app |
| Archsynth | Toolkit for architects and interior designers: render, image to 3D, image to CAD, video | Browser | Sketches, images, text, moodboards |
| Archmaster | Interior and exterior redesign from photos and sketches, with 20 style presets | Browser | Photos, hand-drawn sketches and floor-plan sketches |
Free options and entry prices
$ = US dollars and £ = pounds sterling, as displayed by each vendor; tax treatment is not stated.
Prices are as shown on each vendor's own pages on the check date, in the currency shown there. Plans differ in structure (credits, unlimited-with-limits, weekly passes), so the entry price is not a like-for-like cost.
| Tool | Free option (as stated) | Entry paid price (as stated) |
|---|---|---|
| MNKI | 40 trial credits, no watermark; MNKI 3D Sandbox and MNKICanvas included; top-ups of 150 credits for 10.00 USD | Basic: 28.99 USD/month, 500 credits per month |
| mnml.ai | 100 free credits on sign-up, no card required | Lite: $29/month, 1,000 credits per month |
| ArchiVinci | 3 free renders, stated as watermark-free | $79/month or $549/year (homepage FAQ); one-time 3-day plan $49 |
| Gendo | Free plan with unlimited generations, watermarked, 1k export | Studio: £79/month, or £66/month billed annually |
| MyArchitectAI | 10 free renders | Starter: $29/month ($290/year) |
| Rendair | 20 free chat credits on sign-up | Starter: $19/month, 500 credits per month |
| Veras | 30 renders and a 15-day trial | Named licence: $29/month billed yearly ($348/year); $59/month billed monthly on the EvolveLAB page |
| Archsynth | No free tier stated | Vendor pages show different prices; check the live checkout |
| Archmaster | 1 free render | Pro: $9.99/week or $99.99/year; single-room pack $4.99 one-time |
Editing, floor plans and language
| Tool | Edit part of an image | Floor plans | Interface languages |
|---|---|---|---|
| MNKI | Inpaint Remove, Add and Replace | 3D Plan and Space Planning modules | English and Arabic (right-to-left) fully translated; Spanish and Hindi partially translated, falling back to English |
| mnml.ai | Select and edit; Erase | "Floor Plans" and "Floor Plan AI" tools listed; output not described | Not stated |
| ArchiVinci | Modify Room, Modify Architecture, Remove Furniture | "Floor Plan to 3D Render" | Not stated |
| Gendo | Edit Material (region selection), Edit (box edit) | Not stated | Not stated |
| MyArchitectAI | Render editing (select an area) | Not supported, per the vendor | English, Spanish, Italian, French, Portuguese, German, Turkish, Polish |
| Rendair | Select & Modify, Remove Object, Insert & Modify | "Floorplan to Render" | English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Hungarian, French; prompts can be in any language |
| Veras | Render Selection | Not stated | Not stated |
| Archsynth | AI Inpainting, Edit with Words | Image to 3D and image to CAD; no floor-plan feature named | Not stated |
| Archmaster | Edit & Modify | Sketch to Image accepts hand-drawn floor plans; a separate tool makes a 2D plan from a room photo | Includes an Arabic version of the site |
Tool by tool
MNKI
Consider it if you want one browser workspace that covers renders, inpainting, mood boards, material palettes, presentations and team workspaces, or you need an Arabic interface. MNKI lists nine modules, two image engines (MNF 2.5 at 4 credits per render and MNG 3 Ultra at 6 credits for 2K or 8 for 4K), three generation strategies (Strict, Balanced, Creative), 28 named styles plus 8 presets (30+ style options) and camera controls for exterior views. MNKI's Free plan also includes two apps most AI-render tools do not list: the MNKI 3D Sandbox (a 3D builder that exports DXF and PDF drawings) and MNKICanvas (Beta) (a layered drawing tool). We have not checked whether the other tools here offer equivalents beyond what their pages state. Watch out for: credit-based use (500 monthly credits on Basic is about 125 standard renders at 4 credits each); MNKI works from images and exports you upload and does not advertise plugins for SketchUp, Revit or Rhino; and MNKI's own pages describe the plan-upgrade flow differently (a request activated by the team in the FAQ, checkout in the tutorial), so confirm in the app how upgrading works today. See how MNKI works.
mnml.ai
Consider it if you want a broad web toolset with a credit-based free start (100 credits on sign-up, no card required) and video allowances. It lists sketch, photo and SketchUp, Revit, Rhino and Blender view inputs, "Select and edit", "Erase", 8K upscaling in every plan and a Flow workspace to compare up to four renders. Plans run from $29 to $119 per month, with a one-time credit pack option. Watch out for: its home-page FAQ and its pricing page word commercial use differently, so confirm the terms with the vendor; refunds are described as not typically available, and rollover of unused credits is capped. MNKI also publishes a comparison with mnml.ai.
ArchiVinci
Consider it if you want a large set of named tools (floor plan to 3D render, relighting, furnishing, image-to-video) and one-time passes (3 days to 1 year) as well as subscriptions. Watch out for: the vendor states outputs are 2D images, not editable 3D models; the subscription price cells did not load in the automated page retrieval we used, so we took the monthly and yearly figures from its homepage FAQ.
Gendo
Consider it if collaboration matters: a shared canvas, teammate seats and a chat assistant. It also lists material-swapping with region selection and Material Bank integration. Watch out for: the free plan is watermarked with 1k export; prices are in pounds; floor plans are not mentioned on the pages we read.
MyArchitectAI
Consider it if you start from CAD exports, line drawings or 3D-software screenshots and want the quick iteration the vendor describes with 4K downloads on Starter and 8K on the Studio and Team plans. Watch out for: the vendor states floor plans are not supported, and its Revit and SketchUp add-ons are listed as coming soon. The vendor states its goal is fast iteration rather than competition-level visuals.
Rendair
Consider it if you want a wide list of input tools (sketch, floor plan, 3D model, elevation, section, CAD) and an entry price of $19 per month. Upscaling goes up to 8K per the vendor. Watch out for: its FAQ states a commercial licence on Pro and Team Pro, the interface languages it lists (English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Hungarian, French) do not include Arabic, and yearly prices were not in the static page we retrieved.
Veras
Consider it if you want to render from inside your authoring software: it lists plugins for SketchUp, Revit, Rhino, Archicad, Vectorworks and Autodesk Forma, plus "Render Selection" for regional edits. Watch out for: two vendor pages show different floating-licence prices, and the vendor's Chaos page states it is intended for professional use.
Archsynth
Consider it if you want image-to-3D and image-to-CAD alongside rendering and inpainting. Watch out for: the vendor's pricing and trial pages show different prices and do not name a currency, and no free tier is stated, so confirm the live checkout before you commit. archsynth.net is a separate review site that says it may earn commission; the vendor's own site is archsynth.com.
Archmaster
Consider it if you need occasional interior or exterior redesigns and prefer short passes (a weekly plan or a one-time pack), or want an Arabic-language site version. Watch out for: it centres on photo-based redesign with 20 presets, and its free tier is one render.
How to choose
- You draw or model in SketchUp, Revit, Rhino or Archicad and want to stay there: look at Veras first: among these nine it is the one that lists plugins (MyArchitectAI lists Revit and SketchUp add-ons as coming soon; for Rendair and Archsynth plugin status was not stated). mnml.ai, ArchiVinci and Gendo state an export-an-image workflow.
- You start from floor plans: compare MNKI, ArchiVinci, Rendair and mnml.ai (which name floor-plan tools; mnml.ai does not describe the output) and Archmaster (hand-drawn floor-plan sketches). See our floor plan tool comparison. Do not assume every tool handles plans: MyArchitectAI says it does not.
- You edit renders a lot: every tool here has some regional edit. Compare the features by testing your own images. See our inpainting comparison.
- Your clients or team work in Arabic: MNKI's interface is available in Arabic, laid out right to left; Archmaster has an Arabic site version; the others did not state Arabic support.
- Budget is tight or use is occasional: compare free credits and short passes (Archmaster's weekly plan and one-time packs, Rendair's $19/month Starter, and the free credits from mnml.ai and MNKI). See what "free" really covers.
- You need to standardise a team: compare seats, shared credits and admin controls, which the vendors describe differently and which were only partly stated.
Run your own test
The fairest comparison is your own drawing. Pick one sketch or 3D view and one floor plan, use each tool's free option, keep the same prompt and style, and score the results on: fidelity to your geometry (openings, massing), material believability, lighting, how much you had to fix, and total time. Note the watermark and resolution you actually received. Please check terms for commercial use on any tool before using output in paid work.
FAQ
What is the best AI tool for architectural rendering?
It depends on your workflow. Use a plugin-based tool if you want to render inside your CAD or BIM software, a browser studio if you start from sketches and plans, and a credit-based or short-pass plan if use is occasional. We have not run a hands-on quality test, so we do not rank output quality.
Are there free AI architectural rendering tools?
Several offer free credits or renders rather than unlimited free use: for example 40 trial credits on MNKI, 100 credits on mnml.ai, 3 renders on ArchiVinci, 10 renders on MyArchitectAI, 20 chat credits on Rendair, 30 renders and a 15-day trial (vendor wording) on Veras and 1 render on Archmaster. Gendo has a free plan with watermarked, 1k exports.
Which tools handle floor plans?
MNKI, ArchiVinci, Rendair and mnml.ai name floor-plan tools (mnml.ai does not describe the output), and Archmaster's Sketch to Image accepts hand-drawn floor plans. MyArchitectAI states floor plans are not supported. For Gendo, Veras and Archsynth, floor-plan support was not stated.
Can AI renders replace traditional 3D rendering?
In our view, AI renders suit concept visuals, while model-based 3D workflows give you more direct control over dimensions and consistency across views. The two can be combined. See MNKI vs 3D rendering software.
How current is this comparison?
It reflects vendor pages checked on September 29, 2026. Prices and features change, so verify on the vendor's site.
Sources (vendor pages, checked September 29, 2026)
- MNKI: pricing, FAQ, tutorials.
- mnml.ai: home, pricing.
- ArchiVinci: home, pricing.
- Gendo: product, pricing.
- MyArchitectAI: home, pricing.
- Rendair: pricing, tools, FAQ: free credits, FAQ: languages, FAQ: commercial use.
- Veras: EvolveLAB, Chaos shop.
- Archsynth: home, pricing.
- Archmaster: pricing, features.
- Product names and trademarks belong to their owners and are used for identification only.