AI Tools for Floor Plan Renders in 2026: Which Ones Say They Support Plans?
Quick answer: Not every AI rendering tool handles floor plans. Based on vendor pages checked on September 29, 2026, MNKI, ArchiVinci and Rendair each name a floor-plan tool, MeltFlex (an interior room-redesign tool) offers "Floorplan to 3D", mnml.ai lists floor-plan tools without describing the output, and MyArchitectAI says plans are not supported. For Gendo and Veras, floor plans were not stated. The most useful thing you can do is test your own plan on a free tier, using the checklist at the end of this page.
Disclosure: MNKI publishes this article and MNKI is one of the tools covered, so we have a commercial interest. Every competitor statement comes from that vendor's own public pages (linked below); where a page does not say, we write "not stated". We have not hands-on tested any of these tools, so this compares what vendors publish, not output quality. Features change quickly; verify on the vendor's site before you decide.
What "floor plan rendering" can mean
Vendors use the phrase for different things, and it matters which one you need:
- Plan to furnished 3D or axonometric view: a 2D plan becomes a furnished, lit, 3D-style image. Good for client understanding and sales material.
- Plan to interior perspective: eye-level views of rooms inferred from the plan.
- Plan colouring or furnishing in 2D: the plan stays flat but gains colour, furniture and labels.
- Photo to plan: the reverse, generating a top-down plan from a room photo. Useful, but not the same thing.
- Plan to editable CAD or 3D model: some vendors list this as a separate tool from rendering.
What each vendor states about plans
| Tool | What the vendor's pages say | What is not stated |
|---|---|---|
| MNKI | 3D Plan module converts a 2D plan into a furnished axonometric or isometric view; Space Planning module generates a furnished, labelled plan from a floor plan (needs a descriptive prompt). Accepts PNG, JPEG and WebP; tutorial recommends CAD exported as PNG at 1:100 | Dimensional accuracy is not claimed; output is an illustration |
| ArchiVinci | "Floor Plan to 3D Render" turns 2D floor plans, site plans and elevations into furnished 3D-style visuals, coloured layouts or diagrams; also "Furnish 2D". Vendor states outputs are 2D images, not editable 3D models | Pixel resolution not stated |
| Rendair | "Floorplan to Render" converts a 2D plan into furnished 3D interior or exterior renders; the tool page says uploads can be AutoCAD, Revit, PDF or any image format | Number of styles not stated |
| MeltFlex | "AI Floorplan to 3D" converts plans to photorealistic 3D renders; the product is focused on interior redesign with purchasable furniture | Its own pages position it around interior redesign rather than architectural visualization |
| mnml.ai | Lists "Floor Plans" and "Floor Plan AI" tools and a "Plan" render category | What the floor-plan output looks like is not described on the pages we read |
| Archmaster | "Sketch to Image" accepts hand-drawn floor plans and concept sketches; a separate "AI Floor Plan Generator" makes a top-down 2D plan from a room photo | No 2D-to-3D model export is stated |
| Archsynth | "Image to 3D model" and "Image to CAD" tools | No named floor-plan feature |
| MyArchitectAI | States that plans are not supported (yet) | n/a |
| Gendo | Floor plans are not mentioned on the pages we read | Not stated |
| Veras | Renders from 3D model views in design software; floor plans not stated | Not stated |
A note on accuracy
None of the vendor pages we read describes its output as a measured or dimensioned drawing. A furnished 3D view generated from a plan is an interpretation: the AI infers volumes, furniture and finishes. Before you show a client, check that every room, door and window from your plan is present and in the right place, that furniture does not block circulation, and that nothing structural has been invented or removed. Keep your CAD or BIM drawings as the source of truth for dimensions, areas and code compliance. See how to review a floor plan render for a checklist.
How the tools differ in practice (what to check)
- Input handling. Some tools list PDF or CAD uploads (Rendair), others list image formats only (MNKI accepts PNG, JPEG and WebP). If your plans live as PDFs, export a clean image first.
- Prompt requirements. MNKI's Space Planning module requires a descriptive prompt about the program; MNKI's tutorial says 3D Plan works best with clear floor plan inputs and that the prompt should specify room names and furniture style. Other tools may work from the image alone. Read each tool's guidance.
- Output type. Decide whether you need an overhead axonometric (marketing), room perspectives (interiors) or a 2D coloured plan (planning discussions).
- Editing afterwards. Check whether you can fix one room or one piece of furniture without regenerating the whole view (all the tools above with editing features list some form of regional edit; see our inpainting comparison).
- Cost of iteration. Expect to iterate. Compare free credits and per-render cost. MNKI's free plan has 40 trial credits, and a standard render costs 4 credits; mnml.ai gives 100 free credits; ArchiVinci lists 3 free renders. See what "free" covers.
Test your own plan
- Choose one plan with a mix of features: several rooms, a few doors and windows, at least one stair or irregular room.
- Export it as a clean, high-contrast PNG or JPEG with no dimension strings across the rooms (a tidy drawing may help; we have not tested it).
- In each tool's free option, use the same style and, where allowed, the same prompt (name the rooms and the furniture style).
- Score each result on: room count and placement, door and window positions, furniture plausibility and clearances, invented elements, style consistency, and how many attempts it took.
- Note the watermark, resolution and licence terms of the free output before you use it in a client document.
Where MNKI fits, and where it does not
Consider MNKI if you want to draw or model the plan and visualize it in the same browser workspace: MNKICanvas (Beta) is a layered drawing tool and the 3D Sandbox is a 3D builder that exports DXF and PDF drawings, and both are included in MNKI's Free plan. You also get plan visualization in the same workspace as sketch rendering, mood boards, material palettes and inpainting, or you want an interface available in Arabic, laid out right to left. Look elsewhere if you need an editable 3D model or CAD output from the visualization itself, or if you need a plugin inside SketchUp, Revit or Rhino (MNKI works from images and exports you upload and does not advertise those plugins).
For broader tool comparisons see Best AI architectural rendering tools for 2026.
FAQ
Which AI tools can render a floor plan?
Based on vendor pages checked on September 29, 2026: MNKI (3D Plan and Space Planning), ArchiVinci (Floor Plan to 3D Render), Rendair (Floorplan to Render) and MeltFlex (AI Floorplan to 3D) name floor-plan tools, and mnml.ai lists floor-plan tools. MyArchitectAI states plans are not supported.
Is a floor plan render dimensionally accurate?
None of the vendor pages we read claims dimensional accuracy, so treat a render as an interpretation of your layout. Use your CAD or BIM drawings for dimensions, areas and compliance.
What file format should I upload?
A clean image of the plan. MNKI accepts PNG, JPEG and WebP; Rendair's tool page also lists PDF and CAD uploads.
Can I get an editable 3D model from a plan?
Usually not from the visualization tools. ArchiVinci states its outputs are 2D images, not editable 3D models. Archsynth lists image-to-3D and image-to-CAD tools separately.
Are there free ways to try floor plan rendering?
Yes, with limits: MNKI offers 40 trial credits, mnml.ai 100 free credits, ArchiVinci 3 free renders and Rendair 20 free chat credits. Check watermark and licence terms before using results.
Sources (vendor pages, checked September 29, 2026)
- MNKI: tutorials, FAQ, pricing.
- ArchiVinci: home, pricing.
- Rendair: tools, pricing, FAQ: free credits.
- MeltFlex: FAQ.
- mnml.ai: home, pricing.
- Archmaster: features, pricing.
- Archsynth: home.
- MyArchitectAI: home, pricing.
- Gendo: product, pricing.
- Veras: EvolveLAB.
- Product names and trademarks belong to their owners and are used for identification only.